Lost Custom Screen (or did I?)

Hi Everyone. I’m new to Glide and I hope I didn’t make a vital mistake.

I’ve been building a custom page, and then, out of curiosity, I changed the style, and now it looks like my custom page is gone.

Please tell me that one single click didn’t make me lose all my work so far.

EDIT: For added context, I am on the trial still with a non-published design.

Which style did you change it from/to?

Are you able to share a screenshot from the builder layout?

I’ll get a screenshot in a bit (currently away from comp). I was building in custom and then clicked on the grid style. As soon as I did that I noticed that I was back to how my app looked when I first started with no components. I clicked back into custom but it stayed the same and did not bring back my components and personal setup.

My data (glide tables) and automations are still all there though.

Okay.

Just to be clear, you made the change in the top right hand section of the builder, yes?

The bad news is that I’m fairly certain that once you change from Custom to any other style, then there is no way back, I’m afraid. (Although I’d be happy to be corrected on that).

The only reason I’m not 100% certain is that I almost never use any style other than Custom, so this is not a situation I ever find myself in.

2 Likes

Have you tried to use to Undo key to revert any changes?

2 Likes

oh, yeah - good point. I just tested that, and it works. Depends how far you’ve gone, I guess…

1 Like

@Jeff_Hager
I didn’t even see the undo button until now. That’s for pointing that out for future.

Unfortunately I don’t have that option now as I refreshed the browser as an attempt to get back to where I was.

@Darren_Murphy

Yes that is correct. I wanted to see what my settings would look like in the other styles. I wish there had been a warning.

Back to the drawing board. Hard lesson learned but at least it was just a prototype and not a real rolled out solution.