Images that go unused by any app for 30 days will be automatically purged

Can I ask what’s the meaning of “unused images”? If I have an online shopping app built with Glide, each item has its image, but some items have never been selected/clicked, does it mean these are unused images?

What’s the best way to avoid this happening? Would you suggest using our database for storing images or files?

1 Like

It means any image that is stored in Glide storage, but is not referenced in any of your tables. So if you had a row in a table with a column that contains an image url, and you delete that row, the image will no longer be referenced and will be deleted from the Glide storage in 30 days.

5 Likes

This topic was automatically closed 7 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.