If . function

I have a column " date subscription all customers",
I want to find the customers subscribed during a certain period (in glide table)

for example:
I need to create a column

( If “Subscription date” is on or before “12/31/2021” = Q1 )
How can I do that?
Any ideas?

لقطة الشاشة 2022-03-26 143804

That’s probably not the best approach, because if the Subscription date is (for example) 15th November 2021, then it would also get counted as Q1. And I assume that’s not what you want.

What I would do is just use the month of the subscription date to determine the Quarter number. So, something like this:

• A math column to get the Month number of the subscription date: Month(Date). This will return a number between 1 and 12.
  • Now use that in your if-then-else column:
    – If month is empty, then empty (this covers the case where the subscription date is empty)
    – If month is greater than 9, then Q4
    – If month is greater than 6, then Q3
    – If month is greater than 3, then Q2
    – Else Q1
2 Likes

This is not exactly what I wanted.
I need to find all subscribed customers until 31/12/2021

There are customers whose subscription date is in 2021, 2020 and 2019

ــــــــ
(Sorry, Q1 was to express the result only )

Right, okay.

So just create a math column that extracts the year from the subscription date: Year(Date).
Then use that in the if-then-else column:

• If year is less than 2022, then true (or whatever)

okay, can I find all the customers who subscribed before March 31, 2022.

Do you have an idea about that?

Do you have a column anywhere that stores that Dec 31st or March 31st date? I would think you could just point to the column that contains that value. It could be as simple as a date that stored in a single row table somewhere, and then brought into your current table using a single value column so it’s populated on all rows, and then your IF column can compare the two dates.

2 Likes

Hola!