Hey! I'm Jack

Hey!

My name’s Jack, I work on Glide’s documentation & videos.

I live in the UK. In addition to working at Glide, I’m a musician and online course creator.

When I’m not working on either of these, I love:

• Family time :family_man_woman_girl_boy:
  • Going on trips :blue_car:
  • Parties! :tada::clinking_glasses::dancer:t3:
  • Playing piano :musical_keyboard:

But to be honest, I love what I do - so I actually end up working on it in my ‘spare time’ as well. :wink:

16 Likes

Love your videos and the documentation is so easy to follow. Thank you!

1 Like

Thanks Amy! Any ideas you have – I’d love to hear them. Always useful to know what people need more of in terms of videos/explanations. :love_you_gesture:t3:

1 Like

It’s evident in your videos.

When are we going to see another video from you?

I’d love to see a video on use of new filters.

2 Likes

A tutorial video with Jack’s piano on the background is the thing I want to see.

3 Likes

I wanna see him at a party …

4 Likes

@S_C Soon I hope! Quite busy with a new project - from which lots of videos should be coming. Also bringing on an editor to help me with the workload now. What specifically were you interested in? I did a video on conditions recently which goes into this a bit.

@ThinhDinhhttps://www.leanmusician.com/ :wink:

@V88 :tada::partying_face:

6 Likes

Gorgeous site!

It would be a great story if I make enough money to buy a piano and learn music from Glide’s very own instructor.

Younger sister got a kalimba recently, is it popular over there? I don’t have much time on my hands but whenever I’m free I’m making baby steps towards playing Happy Birthday with it :laughing:

2 Likes

Nice! Love the Kalimba.

1 Like

Your videos are great :top::call_me_hand:t2:

1 Like

Wow, what I stunning site!

@JackVaughan in the piano, me in the drums… Who else to complete our jazz band? :sweat_smile: :musical_keyboard: :drum:

3 Likes