# Way to archive (ie keep configuration but stop paying for) a Pro App?

**URL:** <https://community.glideapps.com/t/way-to-archive-ie-keep-configuration-but-stop-paying-for-a-pro-app/37643>\
**Category:** Ask for Help\
**Created:** [January 25, 2022, 2:30am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/way-to-archive-ie-keep-configuration-but-stop-paying-for-a-pro-app/37643 "2022-01-25T02:30:28Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 3\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![avanavana](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/avanavana/32/15637_2.png) [@avanavana](https://community.glideapps.com/u/avanavana)\
**Post date:** [January 25, 2022, 2:30am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/way-to-archive-ie-keep-configuration-but-stop-paying-for-a-pro-app/37643/1 "2022-01-25T02:30:28Z")

</div>

Hi,

I roll out Pro apps for clients using by cloning and then customizing a base app. When the clients are no longer using their customized app, I would like to be able to “archive” it in a way that lets me save the configuration somehow, but stop the app from being online and stop paying for the Pro version of the app.

I would be happy with:

- being able to downgrade the app and retain the Pro configuration until it is needed in the future
- somehow exporting the glide configuration for later usage…_kind of like how tardigrades can dehydrate themselves and live in outer space for thousands of years…_

Anyone know if what I’m looking for is doable? Or will. Just have to eat it and lose my configuration completely?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Robert\_Petitto](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/robert_petitto/32/25193_2.png) [@Robert\_Petitto](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Robert_Petitto)\
**Post date:** [January 25, 2022, 2:33am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/way-to-archive-ie-keep-configuration-but-stop-paying-for-a-pro-app/37643/2 "2022-01-25T02:33:06Z")

</div>

Can I ask what “configuration” you’re afraid of losing? As far as I know, any app that was pro but then downgraded will have a “reinstated” configuration when reupgraded…except for reapplying privacy settings, etc.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ThinhDinh](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/thinhdinh/32/49_2.png) [@ThinhDinh](https://community.glideapps.com/u/ThinhDinh)\
**Post date:** [January 25, 2022, 11:18pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/way-to-archive-ie-keep-configuration-but-stop-paying-for-a-pro-app/37643/3 "2022-01-25T23:18:16Z")

</div>

As Robert said, you won’t lose any configurations unless it’s a Pro feature (i.e background in loading screen, webview component, etc.).

Regarding the app “not being online”, I think you can just change the URL to a new one, people won’t be able to access the app anymore.

Or, you hide all tabs and have only one visible saying this app is no longer being used.
