# Warning on deletion of "Show New Screen"

**URL:** <https://community.glideapps.com/t/warning-on-deletion-of-show-new-screen/31402>\
**Category:** Feature Requests\
**Created:** [September 5, 2021, 1:50pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/warning-on-deletion-of-show-new-screen/31402 "2021-09-05T13:50:44Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![AyS\_0908](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/ays_0908/32/27349_2.png) [@AyS\_0908](https://community.glideapps.com/u/AyS_0908)\
**Post date:** [September 5, 2021, 1:50pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/warning-on-deletion-of-show-new-screen/31402/1 "2021-09-05T13:50:44Z")

</div>

Hi, while this action is very useful, it is also very _dangerous_: deleting the component, delete all the ones linked to it.  
 → Would be useful to have a warning before deleting a “Show New Screen” component (ex. Sure? There are “10” components linked to it)
