# "Team members only" when transfer an app to a Team

**URL:** <https://community.glideapps.com/t/team-members-only-when-transfer-an-app-to-a-team/28015>\
**Category:** Ask for Help\
**Created:** [June 15, 2021, 3:30pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/team-members-only-when-transfer-an-app-to-a-team/28015 "2021-06-15T15:30:53Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 5\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Lucas\_Pires](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/lucas_pires/32/64863_2.png) [@Lucas\_Pires](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Lucas_Pires)\
**Post date:** [June 15, 2021, 3:30pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/team-members-only-when-transfer-an-app-to-a-team/28015/1 "2021-06-15T15:30:53Z")

</div>

I transfered my app to a Team yesterday, I woke up today with my client complaining why she couldnt enter or access the app…

That’s why 👇🏼 the app was trasnfered and set as _ **team members only** _. Can you guys @Mark @Jason please keep the privacy settings the same when we transfer it?

Thanks.

![image](https://us1.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/uploads/glideapps/original/3X/f/8/f80242d77b70e37628debffdf04fc68ac53dad4b.png)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Darren\_Murphy](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/darren_murphy/32/47326_2.png) [@Darren\_Murphy](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Darren_Murphy)\
**Post date:** [June 15, 2021, 4:17pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/team-members-only-when-transfer-an-app-to-a-team/28015/2 "2021-06-15T16:17:56Z")

</div>

Yeah I’ve also been bitten by this one.

PS. Happy Birthday!!

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Lucas\_Pires](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/lucas_pires/32/64863_2.png) [@Lucas\_Pires](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Lucas_Pires)\
**Post date:** [June 15, 2021, 4:22pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/team-members-only-when-transfer-an-app-to-a-team/28015/3 "2021-06-15T16:22:24Z")

</div>

> [@Darren\_Murphy](#):
>
> PS. Happy Birthday!!

Thank you, Silverster Stalone 👊🏼

![](https://us1.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/uploads/glideapps/original/3X/5/3/53718381ce23981d465f3d00388a574f635f81a2.gif)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Jason](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/jason/32/14_2.png) [@Jason](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Jason)\
**Post date:** [June 16, 2021, 12:21am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/team-members-only-when-transfer-an-app-to-a-team/28015/4 "2021-06-16T00:21:55Z")

</div>

It’s complicated to transfer apps without changing that setting for deep technical reasons. Would a warning dialog do most of the work to make you realize you need to check that?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Lucas\_Pires](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/lucas_pires/32/64863_2.png) [@Lucas\_Pires](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Lucas_Pires)\
**Post date:** [June 16, 2021, 12:28am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/team-members-only-when-transfer-an-app-to-a-team/28015/5 "2021-06-16T00:28:13Z")

</div>

> [@Jason](#):
>
> Would a warning dialog do most of the work to make you realize you need to check that?

I’d suggest you that in case this was complicated. Might help!
