# Sign-In Screen Not Working — User Still Accesses App After Sign Out

**URL:** https://community.glideapps.com/t/sign-in-screen-not-working-user-still-accesses-app-after-sign-out/82987
**Category:** Ask for Help
**Created:** [July 7, 2025, 4:15am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/sign-in-screen-not-working-user-still-accesses-app-after-sign-out/82987 "2025-07-07T04:15:19Z")
**Posts on this page:** 5
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Louis](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/l/ecb155/32.png) [@Louis](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Louis)
#### Post date: [July 7, 2025, 4:15am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/sign-in-screen-not-working-user-still-accesses-app-after-sign-out/82987/1 "2025-07-07T04:15:19Z")

</div>

Hello, I purchased Maker’s service because it provides a Sign-In screen with email registration. However, I’ve encountered a serious issue:

I created a bookmark to the published app on my mobile phone. Even after I click **Sign Out** on the same device, I can still access all app content, including the upload functionality.

This causes problems in my backend — user information becomes unreadable or appears as garbled data since the session is not properly cleared.

How can I fix this? Is there a way to enforce the sign-out so that users must re-authenticate before accessing any app content?

Thank you!

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Jeff\_Hager](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/jeff_hager/32/43_2.png) [@Jeff\_Hager](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Jeff_Hager)
#### Post date: [July 7, 2025, 4:18am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/sign-in-screen-not-working-user-still-accesses-app-after-sign-out/82987/2 "2025-07-07T04:18:45Z")

</div>

What do you have for your privacy settings?

> **[App Settings | Glide Docs](https://www.glideapps.com/docs/getting-started/app-settings#access)**
>
> Update your apps design, privacy, and data settings.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Louis](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/l/ecb155/32.png) [@Louis](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Louis)
#### Post date: [July 7, 2025, 5:22am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/sign-in-screen-not-working-user-still-accesses-app-after-sign-out/82987/3 "2025-07-07T05:22:16Z")

</div>

![setting](https://us1.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/uploads/glideapps/original/3X/c/9/c953f0a0ded782bd84b03b6bef89ea44c3efe33c.jpeg)

I set up like attached.

And, I checked your App Settings Video and Docs, but the Setting list seems different from my page.

thanks a lot!

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![ThinhDinh](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/thinhdinh/32/49_2.png) [@ThinhDinh](https://community.glideapps.com/u/ThinhDinh)
#### Post date: [July 7, 2025, 10:36am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/sign-in-screen-not-working-user-still-accesses-app-after-sign-out/82987/4 "2025-07-07T10:36:15Z")

</div>

If you remove your bookmarked app and try to install it again, does it behave the same way?

Does it behave that way only on your device or have you tested on multiple devices?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Jeff\_Hager](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/jeff_hager/32/43_2.png) [@Jeff\_Hager](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Jeff_Hager)
#### Post date: [July 7, 2025, 8:37pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/sign-in-screen-not-working-user-still-accesses-app-after-sign-out/82987/5 "2025-07-07T20:37:22Z")

</div>

Yeah, that Access screen seems a lot more confusing now compared to the screenshots in the documentation. It’s not very clear anymore, but if I were to guess, ‘Require User Profile’ actually means require ‘Require Sign In’, but I’m not sure based on what you described. A little disturbing if that’s the case.
