# Share the app

**URL:** <https://community.glideapps.com/t/share-the-app/27875>\
**Category:** Ask for Help\
**Created:** [June 10, 2021, 2:42pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/share-the-app/27875 "2021-06-10T14:42:04Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 4\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Sales\_Manager](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/sales_manager/32/16172_2.png) [@Sales\_Manager](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Sales_Manager)\
**Post date:** [June 10, 2021, 2:42pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/share-the-app/27875/1 "2021-06-10T14:42:04Z")

</div>

How can I share one app with someone who helps me build it, without them being able to see the rest of the apps in my account?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Darren\_Murphy](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/darren_murphy/32/47326_2.png) [@Darren\_Murphy](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Darren_Murphy)\
**Post date:** [June 10, 2021, 2:46pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/share-the-app/27875/2 "2021-06-10T14:46:53Z")

</div>

- Make a copy of the app to keep in your personal folder
- Create a team folder and move the original app into that folder
- invite your collaborator to be a member of that team

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Sales\_Manager](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/sales_manager/32/16172_2.png) [@Sales\_Manager](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Sales_Manager)\
**Post date:** [June 10, 2021, 2:53pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/share-the-app/27875/3 "2021-06-10T14:53:51Z")

</div>

Does this affect paid plans? Because I am subscribed to the paid plan (Pro Private)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Darren\_Murphy](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/darren_murphy/32/47326_2.png) [@Darren\_Murphy](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Darren_Murphy)\
**Post date:** [June 10, 2021, 2:56pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/share-the-app/27875/4 "2021-06-10T14:56:45Z")

</div>

No. When you transfer the app to the team folder it should retain its plan.  
However, I’d recommend checking the privacy settings after transferring it. I have seen these change when an app is moved to a team folder.
