# Remove Old account when connection is cut from Microsoft

**URL:** <https://community.glideapps.com/t/remove-old-account-when-connection-is-cut-from-microsoft/74111>\
**Category:** Feature Requests\
**Created:** [June 13, 2024, 2:58pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/remove-old-account-when-connection-is-cut-from-microsoft/74111 "2024-06-13T14:58:42Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Dea-Sue\_Pelletier](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/dea-sue_pelletier/32/59315_2.png) [@Dea-Sue\_Pelletier](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Dea-Sue_Pelletier)\
**Post date:** [June 13, 2024, 2:58pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/remove-old-account-when-connection-is-cut-from-microsoft/74111/1 "2024-06-13T14:58:42Z")

</div>

Unfortunately, Glide is are unable to completely remove the old account at this time. The connection can be cut from Microsoft, but the account will still appear when trying to add a data source.

see ticket ##2284 for more information
