# Public users

**URL:** https://community.glideapps.com/t/public-users/61446
**Category:** Ask for Help
**Created:** [May 7, 2023, 12:10pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/public-users/61446 "2023-05-07T12:10:12Z")
**Posts on this page:** 1
**Showing post:** 2

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Darren\_Murphy](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/darren_murphy/32/47326_2.png) [@Darren\_Murphy](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Darren_Murphy)
#### Post date: [May 7, 2023, 12:44pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/public-users/61446/2 "2023-05-07T12:44:44Z")

</div>

> [@callahan\_70](#):
>
> what does it mean when it indicates 500 public users? That only 500 users can look at the information?

No, that means 500 _signed in_ public users.  
Users that do not sign in are considered “Visitors”.  
You get unlimited visitors on all plans.

See below to understand more about Visitors vs Private Users vs Public Users

> [@Glide Privacy Flowchart](https://community.glideapps.com/t/glide-privacy-flowchart/60957):
>
> Configuring the Privacy Settings for your Glide App can sometimes be a little confusing, especially when it comes to understanding how each of the settings affect whether your Signed In Users are considered Public or Private. The below flow chart aims to demystify that somewhat. A couple of key points to understand and be aware of: If you choose Private Access, then all users will be Private. If you choose Public Access, then that doesn’t necessarily mean that all your Users will be Public. …

---

_[View the full topic](https://community.glideapps.com/t/public-users/61446)._
