# Problem with my application old settings?

**URL:** <https://community.glideapps.com/t/problem-with-my-application-old-settings/67949>\
**Category:** Ask for Help\
**Created:** [November 19, 2023, 3:09pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/problem-with-my-application-old-settings/67949 "2023-11-19T15:09:37Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Showing post:** 2

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Jeff\_Hager](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/jeff_hager/32/43_2.png) [@Jeff\_Hager](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Jeff_Hager)\
**Post date:** [November 19, 2023, 3:22pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/problem-with-my-application-old-settings/67949/2 "2023-11-19T15:22:11Z")

</div>

The location of the settings button is an indication of the type of app you have. In your first screenshot, that is a New App. In your second screenshot, that is a Classic App.

Classic apps have been deprecated for a while, and the ability to create new Classic apps and duplicate them was recently turned off. This has nothing to do with any settings in your app.

> [@"Duplicate app" turned off on Classic apps](https://community.glideapps.com/t/duplicate-app-turned-off-on-classic-apps/67923):
>
> Can anyone shed any light on this pls? Glide appears to have switched this off in the last few days with no warning? This means I cannot back up my classic app and any tweaks have to be done to the live version. Could there not have been some forewarning to allow a managed exit. This is very worrying for me, what next? Any further restrictions will destroy my application and severely affect my business?

---

_[View the full topic](https://community.glideapps.com/t/problem-with-my-application-old-settings/67949)._
