# PIN required every login

**URL:** <https://community.glideapps.com/t/pin-required-every-login/51931>\
**Category:** Report a Bug\
**Created:** [October 17, 2022, 3:28pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/pin-required-every-login/51931 "2022-10-17T15:28:06Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 3\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ihackstuff](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/ihackstuff/32/15168_2.png) [@ihackstuff](https://community.glideapps.com/u/ihackstuff)\
**Post date:** [October 17, 2022, 3:28pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/pin-required-every-login/51931/1 "2022-10-17T15:28:06Z")

</div>

I have two users who must enter their PIN number every time they log in. I noticed in another thread that sign in with Google account eliminates this, but those users don’t have a Google account. Also, the thread mentioned that some browsers delete history (like cookies) but I’m not sure how to enable/disable this on iPhone. Any suggestions? Thanks!

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![David\_Gabler](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/david_gabler/32/44332_2.png) [@David\_Gabler](https://community.glideapps.com/u/David_Gabler)\
**Post date:** [October 17, 2022, 3:30pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/pin-required-every-login/51931/2 "2022-10-17T15:30:49Z")

</div>

They should not log out to avoid this. Just shut down the app

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ThinhDinh](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/thinhdinh/32/49_2.png) [@ThinhDinh](https://community.glideapps.com/u/ThinhDinh)\
**Post date:** [October 18, 2022, 12:14am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/pin-required-every-login/51931/3 "2022-10-18T00:14:35Z")

</div>

> [@ihackstuff](#):
>
> Also, the thread mentioned that some browsers delete history (like cookies) but I’m not sure how to enable/disable this on iPhone.

Assuming they’re using Safari, can you check with them that they’re automatically clearing cache/cookies when the browser is closed?
