# Moving Pro account to another app in Glide

**URL:** https://community.glideapps.com/t/moving-pro-account-to-another-app-in-glide/42958
**Category:** Ask for Help
**Created:** [June 11, 2022, 1:08am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/moving-pro-account-to-another-app-in-glide/42958 "2022-06-11T01:08:20Z")
**Posts on this page:** 4
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Violet\_Goode](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/violet_goode/32/41561_2.png) [@Violet\_Goode](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Violet_Goode)
#### Post date: [June 11, 2022, 1:08am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/moving-pro-account-to-another-app-in-glide/42958/1 "2022-06-11T01:08:20Z")

</div>

I have one app that has the Pro account on it. I want to delete that app and put the PRO account on another app in the same account. Support said I had to downgrade the PRO app but all I see it to cancel. Do I cancel or delete the app with PRO? Will I maintain my PRO plan that I can then put onto the new app I made - again in the same account, on the same team.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![ThinhDinh](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/thinhdinh/32/49_2.png) [@ThinhDinh](https://community.glideapps.com/u/ThinhDinh)
#### Post date: [June 11, 2022, 1:31am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/moving-pro-account-to-another-app-in-glide/42958/2 "2022-06-11T01:31:02Z")

</div>

If you’re on the old plan (individual app pricing instead of team pricing) then you downgrade the PRO app first, then get a pro-rata amount put back into your Glide balance. You can then use that amount to upgrade the other app.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Violet\_Goode](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/violet_goode/32/41561_2.png) [@Violet\_Goode](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Violet_Goode)
#### Post date: [June 11, 2022, 1:42am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/moving-pro-account-to-another-app-in-glide/42958/3 "2022-06-11T01:42:24Z")

</div>

Thank you, but how does one ‘downgrade’ - I only see cancel. I had my whole app disappear a week ago so I am a little nervous about doing anything and losing everything again.

Thank you!

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Jeff\_Hager](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/jeff_hager/32/43_2.png) [@Jeff\_Hager](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Jeff_Hager)
#### Post date: [June 11, 2022, 2:15am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/moving-pro-account-to-another-app-in-glide/42958/4 "2022-06-11T02:15:48Z")

</div>

Cancel should work, but you can always make a duplicate copy beforehand if that makes you feel more comfortable.
