# Moving Login page

**URL:** https://community.glideapps.com/t/moving-login-page/27761
**Category:** Ask for Help
**Created:** [June 7, 2021, 11:43pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/moving-login-page/27761 "2021-06-07T23:43:18Z")
**Posts on this page:** 1
**Showing post:** 19

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![nathanaelb](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/nathanaelb/32/43079_2.png) [@nathanaelb](https://community.glideapps.com/u/nathanaelb)
#### Post date: [September 22, 2023, 12:22pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/moving-login-page/27761/19 "2023-09-22T12:22:17Z")

</div>

“Public” means there is no restriction on who can use your app. Everyone can. You can then define if no sign-in is possible at all (no profiles), if sign-in is required (required means sign-in will be on the first screen), or if sign-in can be done (it’s optional).

As Jeff said, your case seems to be Public \> Optional Sign-in.

For an overview of these privacy options:

> [@Glide Privacy Flowchart](https://community.glideapps.com/t/glide-privacy-flowchart/60957):
>
> Configuring the Privacy Settings for your Glide App can sometimes be a little confusing, especially when it comes to understanding how each of the settings affect whether your Signed In Users are considered Public or Private. The below flow chart aims to demystify that somewhat. A couple of key points to understand and be aware of: If you choose Private Access, then all users will be Private. If you choose Public Access, then that doesn’t necessarily mean that all your Users will be Public. …

---

_[View the full topic](https://community.glideapps.com/t/moving-login-page/27761)._
