Well, what I was getting at was that most people pick a style and once they have it set, they don’t usually change it. I you accidentially changed to details or wanted to explore some of the other views, but didn’t like them, you can always use the Undo button to back to the style or settings you had prior to making any changes. Of course, that undo history gets lost once you close the builder, but it’s there if you make any mistakes.
There is no “commit” button, so changes are happening and saved in real time as you make them. Like I said, the style setting isn’t usually changed much after you pick a style, and I think it tries to share settings between all of the styles, so some things are saved and some things aren’t when you start changing that setting. If I ever play around the start making changes just to see other styles, I always use the undo button to go back if I don’t like something.