# How to set up a Sign Up Screen in new glide apps (pages)?

**URL:** <https://community.glideapps.com/t/how-to-set-up-a-sign-up-screen-in-new-glide-apps-pages/62274>\
**Category:** Ask for Help\
**Created:** [May 30, 2023, 7:23am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/how-to-set-up-a-sign-up-screen-in-new-glide-apps-pages/62274 "2023-05-30T07:23:34Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Suwat\_Visethvoraveth](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/suwat_visethvoraveth/32/53891_2.png) [@Suwat\_Visethvoraveth](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Suwat_Visethvoraveth)\
**Post date:** [May 30, 2023, 7:23am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/how-to-set-up-a-sign-up-screen-in-new-glide-apps-pages/62274/1 "2023-05-30T07:23:34Z")

</div>

I will let the users sign up if they wish through a sign-up screen. Please recommend how to do that. Thanks

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Darren\_Murphy](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/darren_murphy/32/47326_2.png) [@Darren\_Murphy](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Darren_Murphy)\
**Post date:** [May 30, 2023, 7:36am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/how-to-set-up-a-sign-up-screen-in-new-glide-apps-pages/62274/2 "2023-05-30T07:36:05Z")

</div>

Please review the below documentation:

> **[Users | Glide Docs](https://www.glideapps.com/docs/essentials/users)**
>
> Learn how to create user-specific experiences.

Also, the below may help you understand how some of the Privacy Settings affect your user quotas:

> [@Glide Privacy Flowchart](https://community.glideapps.com/t/glide-privacy-flowchart/60957):
>
> Configuring the Privacy Settings for your Glide App can sometimes be a little confusing, especially when it comes to understanding how each of the settings affect whether your Signed In Users are considered Public or Private. The below flow chart aims to demystify that somewhat. A couple of key points to understand and be aware of: If you choose Private Access, then all users will be Private. If you choose Public Access, then that doesn’t necessarily mean that all your Users will be Public. …
