# File upload - delete existing message wrong

**URL:** https://community.glideapps.com/t/file-upload-delete-existing-message-wrong/2762
**Category:** Report a Bug
**Created:** [December 10, 2019, 1:44pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/file-upload-delete-existing-message-wrong/2762 "2019-12-10T13:44:35Z")
**Posts on this page:** 1
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![George\_B](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/george_b/32/534_2.png) [@George\_B](https://community.glideapps.com/u/George_B)
#### Post date: [December 10, 2019, 1:44pm UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/file-upload-delete-existing-message-wrong/2762/1 "2019-12-10T13:44:35Z")

</div>

1.) When deleting a previously uploaded file, in my case and audio file, the message that pops up says “Are you sure you want to delete this image”. The message should be more generic.  
2.) While testing this I also discovered that if you upload a file, then delete , you can’t upload another file for the component until you save, exit and go back into edit.
