# Downgrade/Upgrade App

**URL:** <https://community.glideapps.com/t/downgrade-upgrade-app/32499>\
**Category:** Ask for Help\
**Created:** [September 30, 2021, 6:47am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/downgrade-upgrade-app/32499 "2021-09-30T06:47:47Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Pooja\_Kumar](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/pooja_kumar/32/30344_2.png) [@Pooja\_Kumar](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Pooja_Kumar)\
**Post date:** [September 30, 2021, 6:47am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/downgrade-upgrade-app/32499/1 "2021-09-30T06:47:47Z")

</div>

We’ve recently upgraded one of our Apps from Basic to Pro. We have 2 older versions on Basic which we wish to downgrade. However, before we do that we wanted to know the following:

1. Will we loose screens/components on screen? We had experienced that before we upgraded to Basic (from free).
2. If we do loose screens/components due to downgrade to free. If/when we need this ver. will we be able to retrieve those by an upgrade back to Basic?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ThinhDinh](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/thinhdinh/32/49_2.png) [@ThinhDinh](https://community.glideapps.com/u/ThinhDinh)\
**Post date:** [September 30, 2021, 8:16am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/downgrade-upgrade-app/32499/2 "2021-09-30T08:16:50Z")

</div>

You should not lose components or screens based on being Free/Basic/Pro unless it’s a webview component in a builder environment versus the real app (Pro feature).

If you can reproduce that and give us a video then it would be great.

Otherwise, only thing you would lose in my opinion is the amount of data being displayed, if you have surpassed 500 rows.
