# Does Glide have alarm notification fuction?

**URL:** <https://community.glideapps.com/t/does-glide-have-alarm-notification-fuction/32078>\
**Category:** Ask for Help\
**Created:** [September 21, 2021, 5:13am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/does-glide-have-alarm-notification-fuction/32078 "2021-09-21T05:13:21Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![YOUNGMIN](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/youngmin/32/31663_2.png) [@YOUNGMIN](https://community.glideapps.com/u/YOUNGMIN)\
**Post date:** [September 21, 2021, 5:13am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/does-glide-have-alarm-notification-fuction/32078/1 "2021-09-21T05:13:21Z")

</div>

I made a clear button to erase all data filled-in.  
Upon clicking the button, I wanna show an alarm pop-up notification saying “Do you really want to delete the data?” with yes or no.  
Does Glide have this fuction?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Darren\_Murphy](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.glideapps.com/darren_murphy/32/47326_2.png) [@Darren\_Murphy](https://community.glideapps.com/u/Darren_Murphy)\
**Post date:** [September 21, 2021, 5:34am UTC](https://community.glideapps.com/t/does-glide-have-alarm-notification-fuction/32078/2 "2021-09-21T05:34:32Z")

</div>

No, but you can simulate this functionality. Here is how I do it:

- Create a user specifc boolean column (I call it `usc/is-deleting`)
- Add a button component to the details screen where you want the delete to happen. The action on that button should be a Set Column Values, setting the value of `usc/is-deleting` to `true`. And the visibility of this button should be `when usc/is-deleting is not true`
- Add a text or hint component with the warning message that you want shown. The visibility on this component should be `when usc/is-deleting is true`
- Add a button bar component with yes/no labels, with the same visibility condition as the previous component.
  - The yes button does the clear/delete action, and then clears the value of `usc/is-deleting`
  - The no button just clears the value of `usc/is-deleting`

Here is what that looks like:

 ![Screen Shot 2021-09-21 at 1.33.07 PM](https://us1.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/uploads/glideapps/original/3X/d/5/d52529e2b44406001bab513b44b7f9d2f7b23fc6.png)

![Screen Shot 2021-09-21 at 1.33.22 PM](https://us1.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/uploads/glideapps/original/3X/f/e/fe5deb8460a9ff1f1530b2b576324934678544f9.png)
